

EGC19S16

Authors: Darian Greenfield and Ethan Zang

Sponsors: Engineering Affairs Committee, President

Resolution for the Recognition of EGC Students' Professor of the Year 2018-2019

Whereas, the Rutgers University School of Engineering has many faculty members actively instructing students on a regular basis; and

Whereas, the Rutgers University School of Engineering encourages active and professional relationships between students and their professors; and

Whereas, the Engineering Governing Council collected student nominations in a fair and unbiased way; and

Whereas, the student nominations to honor a professor of the year for their major was collected and analyzed by the Engineering Affairs Committee; therefore

Be it Hereby Enacted, that the Engineering Governing Council recognizes the professors, Dr. Kristen Labazzo (BME), Dr. Alex Bertuccio (CBE), Dr. Franklin Moon (CEE), Dr. Waheed Bajwa (ECE), Dr. James Luxhøj (ISE), Dr. Jonathan Singer (MAE), Dr. John Matthewson (MSE), Dr. Euihark Lee (Packaging), as the winners of the EGC Students' Professor of the Year Award.